As of today, I am now 31 weeks and 2 days pregnant. I all of a sudden started panicking a little bit and started to feel a little overwhelmed about my to-do list before baby comes. I eventually calmed down though because the reality is there's still plenty of time left, but boy is it going by really fast!

I'm feeling excited to have a newborn again and looking forward to breastfeeding. I can't wait to dress baby in his tiny, itty bitty clothes, hats and mittens and can't wait to wrap him up like a burrito. I'm also preparing myself mentally for those sleepless nights – how can I forget! Those first
3 months were pretty brutal when I had Tristan, but so worth it!

Tristan turned 29 months yesterday and everyday I swear he becomes more of big boy little by little. He's learning and picking up new things daily and it just amazes me every time. Yesterday, on our drive back home, we hit a red light, and as I'm waiting, he yells out "RED" and puts his hands out and then yells "WAIT!" I can't help but smile when I think about that moment.

One of the things I look forward to doing while I go on my early 4 week Maternity Leave, is spending lots of one-on-one time with Tristan. I just want to soak up all that time we will have together before baby. Even though he can be so demanding and impatient sometimes, he is just the most sweetest and thoughtful son I could ever ask for. He always wants to be near me, spoils me with hugs and kisses, loves to cuddle and is always on the look out for me. He always wants me involved in anything he does. He truly makes me feel so loved, needed and wanted. Its kinda crazy that a 2 year old can make you feel that way. I'm just trying to soak this all in, as I know he will eventually get older and maybe grow out of it. I'm just so happy we were blessed with Tristan and that we're having another baby boy on the way.
Tristan @ 7 Months




Leave a Reply.